Past Judges

All submissions to the Education Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, the highest echelons of the third-level education sector in Ireland and abroad,

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Declan Allen
School of Management, College of Business, TU Dublin

Larry Banville
lecturer in Supply Chain Management, IT Carlow

Prof. Louis Brennan
Trinity Business School

Dr. Robert Butler
Lecturer, Department of Economics, UCC

Dr Matt Cottrell
Head of School of Mechanical, Electrical and Process Engineering, Cork Institute of Technology

Dr. Patricia Cremen
Applied Social Studies, Limerick Institute of Technology (LIT)

Dr. Valerie Cummins
Senior Lecturer, School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University College Cork

Prof. Willie Donnelly
President, Waterford Institute of Technology


Gerard O’Donovan

Head of the Faculty of Business and Humanities, Cork Institute of Technology

Stephen Easley-Walsh
Maths, Physics and ICT Lecturer

Robert Farrell
Senior Lecturer, Griffith College Dublin

Dr. Alan Fernihough
Queen’s Management School, Queens University Belfast


Seamus Fitzpatrick

Head of Business Faculty, Griffith College Dublin

Professor Graham Heaslip

Head of School of Business, Galway Mayo Institute of Technology

​Dr. Kieran Hickey

Senior Lecturer & Head of the Department, Geography & Head of the School, Human Environment, University College Cork

Dr. Ingrid Hunt

Senior Educational Developer & Lecturer, Supply Chain Management, University of Limerick

Dr. Teresa Hurley
Former Head of School of Management, TU Dublin


Dr. Tomás Mac Eochagáin

Director of Academic Programmes, Griffith College

Donal McAlister
MBA International Affairs Manager, Institute of Technology Carlow

David McKevitt
Lecturer, Management, University College Cork

Dr. Jane O’Keeffe
Director of Supply Chain, NMCI/CIT

Cllr Naoise Ó'Cearúil
Kildare County Council & KWETB

Gerard O'Donovan
Head of Faculty, CIT

Dr. Ciarán Ó hAnnracháin

Head of School of Tourism, Letterkenny Institute of Technology

James O'Malley
Maths Tutor, Maynooth University

Robert O'Neill
Director of IT, Hibernia College

Dr Alison Porter-Armstrong
Rehabilitation Sciences, Ulster University

Dr. Seán Rowland
Founder & President, Hibernia College

Prof. John Sweeney
Emeritus, ICARUS Research Centre, Maynooth University

Dr. Shelagh Waddington
Emeritus Lecturer, Geography Department, Maynooth University